*NOW BOOKED FOR 2024* Transitmania 15 @ Santa Pod 19th to 21st July 2024 *ALL DETAILS HERE*

mk6 to mk7 dash

Post all custom related threads here!

Moderator: Luke

mk6 to mk7 dash

Postby hillman » Wed Mar 28, 2012 6:57 pm

hi all
just about to start putting a mk7 dash in a mk6!! anyone done it and could offer any help/advice please.
the only thing im concerned about is the clocks!! will the mk6 fit into the mk7 clock area????

I'll try to get photo's but im not very good with this uploading job so might have to wait till my son comes round.

hillman
hillman
Transit Aficionado
Transit Aficionado

Re: mk6 to mk7 dash

Postby fiestaturbo1984 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:48 pm

be very interested to hear how you get on as im starting this soo, i was going to use my original clocks
fiestaturbo1984
Transit Aficionado
Transit Aficionado

Postby hillman » Thu Mar 29, 2012 10:52 am

fiestaturbo1984 wrote:be very interested to hear how you get on as im starting this soo, i was going to use my original clocks

yeah thats what im hoping to do as ive been told they are coded !!!!

im starting it next wednesday with my mate, i think ive got everything thats needed,hopefully.

hillman
hillman
Transit Aficionado
Transit Aficionado

Postby jls security » Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:07 pm

How are you sorting the gear stick set up? Have u got the mk7 gear selector cables?
www.jls-security.co.uk. If i can help I will, just ask!
Vehicle security/Hands free/Van Locks/Tracker/Parking systems
jls security
Transit Aficionado
Transit Aficionado

Postby Blue van man » Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:40 pm

Really looking forward to following this thread,i want to do the same soon so it will be nice to see it getting done.If you can manage to load pics as you go i would really appreciate that. :)

Good luck mate. :wink:
Blue van man
Transit Aficionado
Transit Aficionado

Postby hillman » Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:23 pm

jls security wrote:How are you sorting the gear stick set up? Have u got the mk7 gear selector cables?