*NOW BOOKED FOR 2024* Transitmania 15 @ Santa Pod 19th to 21st July 2024 *ALL DETAILS HERE*

Transit Connect Tuning Advice

Use this section to post all specific Transit Connect topics and questions

Transit Connect Tuning Advice

Postby ciath » Fri Dec 29, 2017 11:18 am

Hi All,

I am new to this forum but have taken notes as it is a wealth of information on all things transit. Kudos to all you guys in the community for helping each other out.
I have just started using one of my employees old vans for myself on the road. I am an IT technician by the way. I dont carry much tools but in Ireland we are required to have a commercial vehicle for callouts.

Anyhow it is a 2006 Transit Connect T220 LWB High Roof 75PS 1.8 TDDI. When I got it it had an amount of issues which have now been sorted to some extent. Van had no coolant, low on power steering fluid, no radio, turbo hoses leaking all which I have now fixed. It still has an issue with cold starts which I presume are heater/glow plugs which I am going to look at later today. Also the clutch is on the way out.

I have been researching and researching but I have gone through so much information at this point I would like to ask for help. The van was badged as a TDCI and is on the book as a TDCI but it is in fact the older TDDI. I had all my research done banking on that it was a TDCI, even had a 115PS Focus lined up to get the engine, box and ecu out of but that has fallen through now as I am not up for swapping looms and too much messing about.