Transitmania 11 @Santa Pod 17th to 19th May 2019


Crash sensor

Transit Mk6 & Mk7 Forum. All Transits 2000 - 2013

Crash sensor

Postby Theveg » Sun Feb 10, 2019 8:49 pm

Hi I have a 2013 transit and it’s not starting there are no codes but it is showing crash occurred on the computer I have checked the crash sensor and all the fuses and they are all ok can anyone help please
Thanks
Dave
Theveg
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:43 pm

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Punto443 » Sun Feb 10, 2019 9:43 pm

Have you reset the fuel cut off switch under the dash on the wheel arch? What code reader did you use?
Your bullets cannot harm me, my wings are like a shield of steel

2018 Renault trafic
my old mk7
my old mk6
my xr3i
my shabby cabby mk3
2011 qashqai.
2003 jimny
User avatar
Punto443
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 14483
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:53 pm
Location: Deep fried pizza country

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Theveg » Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:00 pm

Punto443 wrote:Have you reset the fuel cut off switch under the dash on the wheel arch? What code reader did you use?

Yeah I’ve checked the switch and it hadn’t popped up. It’s a snap on code reader and it’s not showing any codes but it’s saying crash occurred ??
Theveg
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:43 pm

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Punto443 » Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:09 pm

Crash data is stored in the Rcm (restraints control module). And can be cleared with ids

Not all code readers can read sub modules.


Any more info? Have you just bought it etc? Did it just suddenly start doing this?
Your bullets cannot harm me, my wings are like a shield of steel

2018 Renault trafic
my old mk7
my old mk6
my xr3i
my shabby cabby mk3
2011 qashqai.
2003 jimny
User avatar
Punto443
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 14483
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:53 pm
Location: Deep fried pizza country

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Theveg » Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:17 pm

Yeah I had taken the headlight out to replace the bulb and when I went to start it it wouldn’t start and there was a warning light on the dash. Can you recommend a code reader that can do what I need
Theveg
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:43 pm

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Punto443 » Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:21 pm

I’d be looking around the area you were working and see if you’ve knocked any connections out etc?
Your bullets cannot harm me, my wings are like a shield of steel

2018 Renault trafic
my old mk7
my old mk6
my xr3i
my shabby cabby mk3
2011 qashqai.
2003 jimny
User avatar
Punto443
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 14483
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:53 pm
Location: Deep fried pizza country

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Theveg » Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:25 pm

I’ve had a good look round and everything seems ok excuse my ignorance but what do you mean by ids
Theveg
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:43 pm

Re: Crash sensor

Postby knobby1 » Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:34 pm

Theveg wrote:I’ve had a good look round and everything seems ok excuse my ignorance but what do you mean by ids


IDS is Ford's own diagnostic system. Many of us use it....(or a clone of it). Forscan should be able to do it too.

Lord Knobrot
2008 2.4L RWD 170+PS 6-speed 350 LWB High Roof.

When I die, I want to go peacefully in my sleep like my Grandfather, not screaming like the passengers in his car..!
User avatar
knobby1
Transit Extremist
Transit Extremist
 
Posts: 7638
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 1:36 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Theveg » Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:40 pm

Thank you for all your help guys if you think of anything else I’d be grateful
Theveg
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:43 pm

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Theveg » Mon Feb 11, 2019 3:50 pm

Are any of you guys local to me I’m in Stockton on tees if so would you be able to sort for me with proper code reader?
Theveg
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:43 pm

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Punto443 » Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:46 pm

I’m in Edinburgh and knobby is in Australia.

Is that any good :lol:
Your bullets cannot harm me, my wings are like a shield of steel

2018 Renault trafic
my old mk7
my old mk6
my xr3i
my shabby cabby mk3
2011 qashqai.
2003 jimny
User avatar
Punto443
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 14483
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:53 pm
Location: Deep fried pizza country

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Theveg » Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:15 pm

Hahaha not quite local then it was worth an ask. I’ve made some progress a wiring diagram for the vehicle shows a 5amp fuse in position 24 this was missing so put one in and the van started and the fault cleared so a bit of good news?
Theveg
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:43 pm

Re: Crash sensor

Postby loot » Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:52 am

F24 ffh 20A

F25 pcm power 5A I think this 1?

Coincidence that you were changing the headlight bulb?
65 290 2.2 125ps custom with 2 side doors 8)
07 350 170ps
Image
Ids v86 licence + v86.04 update + xprog here
Ids map here
User avatar
loot
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 27467
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 6:06 pm
Location: North Wales

Re: Crash sensor

Postby Theveg » Tue Feb 12, 2019 6:17 pm

I’m still gonna replace that part of the wiring loom as I no there is a problem with it. I no this because the van started without that fuse being inserted I think by putting it in it just powered the pump relay a different way.
Theveg
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:43 pm


Return to Mk6 & Mk7 - Third Generation Transits



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Retired John