*NOW BOOKED FOR 2024* Transitmania 15 @ Santa Pod 19th to 21st July 2024 *ALL DETAILS HERE*

Mk7 EU5 2012 Starting issue

Transit Mk6 & Mk7 Forum. All Transits 2000 - 2013

Mk7 EU5 2012 Starting issue

Postby Aquiesce » Wed May 12, 2021 5:56 pm

Been having a starting issue all this week, gradually getting worse, i could feel that it was fuel related as it would crank for ages sometimes and eventually fire, anyway just plugged it in with forscan and got p2291 there, only saw it fopr a min as I accidently erased codes instead of pressing reconnect ...there were a couple of other codes in there but nothing that worried me.
Now I did put a high pressure fuel pump on this van about 2 years ago and I know I should prob have done prv etc but I was skint and it was running fine, so my question is how do I test to see if I need that and Scv or if its an injector thats gone dow, Im not totally thick but I am a builder so go wasy on me and explain it simply please :
Thanks Fellas
Paul
Aquiesce
Transit Addict
Transit Addict

Re: Mk7 EU5 2012 Starting issue

Postby knobby1 » Wed May 12, 2021 8:11 pm

Aquiesce wrote:Been having a starting issue all this week, gradually getting worse, i could feel that it was fuel related as it would crank for ages sometimes and eventually fire, anyway just plugged it in with forscan and got p2291 there, only saw it fopr a min as I accidently erased codes instead of pressing reconnect ...there were a couple of other codes in there but nothing that worried me.
Now I did put a high pressure fuel pump on this van about 2 years ago and I know I should prob have done prv etc but I was skint and it was running fine, so my question is how do I test to see if I need that and Scv or if its an injector thats gone dow, Im not totally thick but I am a builder so go wasy on me and explain it simply please :
Thanks Fellas
Paul

Euro-5 doesn't have an SCV or PRV like the Euro-4's.

Lord Knobrot
2008 2.4L RWD 170+PS 6-speed 350 LWB High Roof.