*NOW BOOKED FOR 2024* Transitmania 15 @ Santa Pod 19th to 21st July 2024 *ALL DETAILS HERE*

Projectzip's Race Support Vehicle / Camper "Bertha"

Post here camper and camper conversion related stuff!

Moderator: Luke

Projectzip's Race Support Vehicle / Camper "Bertha"

Postby projectzip » Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:43 pm

Hey Gang
Joe here, you may have seen me asking lots of questions in the mk5 section well now I have my very own smiley face.
So ill be asking even more now muhahahahaha :twisted:
Here she is

I am a race engineer for my mates Mk1 MR2 Race Car
So I need something to sleep in and carry around some spare wheels, tools etc on race weekends.
After alot of searcing I came across M3 Y RT's Mk6 Camper Race support vehicle it was exactly the kind off thing im looking to do.
Here it is.

Now we just raced at Mallory Park and my missus came along after a very cold night in the Tent she decreed that no more would she sleep in tents and promptly handed me a large wad of cash from her savings and told me to get a van sorted. (How cool is my missus, shes also a huge motorsport nut!)

So I have made a basic layout plan
The bed will be raised up so there is storage underneath for carrying all the things we need.
I also plan to do a single passenger seat swivel conversion so we have somewhere to sit.
We know with it being a mid top we cant stand up in it but its really just for cooking and sleeping in.

Now all I have to do is tax the van as ive just had it insured and get it back to our workshop and start the conversion.
So join me on my Journey :wink:
Last edited by projectzip on Fri Jul 30, 2010 7:24 am, edited 3 times in total.
My Race Support Vehicle / Camper Project www.exit13.biz one off graphics to full race car livery's.
projectzip
Transit Aficionado
Transit Aficionado

Re: Projectzip's Race Support Vehicle

Postby matthew2riches » Thu Apr 22, 2010 8:04 am

Go for it! Have some fun :D
White mk5 SWB Ford Transit. Scrapped!