Transitmania 12 @Santa Pod 15th to 17th May 2020

Ex-Ambulance for sale 2007

Sell all Transit Vans, Pickups, New and Old Here! [No Trade Ads]

Moderator: Luke

Ex-Ambulance for sale 2007

Postby TheLampy » Sat Feb 29, 2020 9:58 pm

36620130266_3b6d144685_o.jpg
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie but looking to sell my 2007 Ambulance. It was manufactured in 2008. I bought it in 2017 in full livery with working blues and twos from a driver training school in Bolton. They bought it from the ambulance service in 2015. I bought it for my wife to use for her sports massage business as you can stand upright in the back. She used it once or twice a week and as we recently moved, its now no longer needed.

Its a 2.4 tdci 6 speed manual the mileage reading is 50,600 but the dash was replaced when it was in service so the mileage is around 150-200k. There is no service history but it has been well looked after as you would expect for an ambulance. I replaced the two engine batteries last year and fitted an isolator as it wasn’t getting much use.

All lights and sockets in the back work as does the heater. The inverter had been removed when I got it but it can be plugged into the mains. There is a battery management system under the passenger seat which charges all the batteries on board. I removed the tail lift as it was rubbing on the back doors and was really heavy.
I had to strip all the graphics and prep it for paint. The best quote I got was £5000 due to all the doors and side lockers. I went to HMG paints in Manchester and got the undercoat and coach paint they advised. I painted it by hand and its a decent job. The paint is really hardwearing too.

I’ve recently done 3 trips to Norfolk and back while moving house and its been great. It’ll cruise at 60 all day long. It drives really well and is comfortable on long distances. It would make a great camper conversion, race van, mobile tattooing etc etc.